

August 4, 2021

Committee

Executive Oversight

President

Treasurer

Past President

(2021 - Roslyn Lusk)

MEA EXECUTIVE COMMITTEES

MEA EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

All MEA Board Members

(2021 – S. Alibhai)

MEA/OPWA LIAISON COMMITTEE

All MEA Board Members

Executive Director

MEA/ACEC-ONTARIO LIAISON COMMITTEE

All MEA Board Members

Executive Director

(2021 - M. Miedema)

MEA AUDIT REVIEW COMMITTEE

Chair Matthew Miedema Member Salim Alibhai (Treasurer) City of Thunder Bay (Pres) York Region

Member Jason Cole (V-Pres) County of Lambton
Member Roslyn Lusk (P-Pres.) City of Kitchener

Member Dan Cozzi (ED) MEA Executive Director

MEA COMMITTEES

MEA TRAINING COMMITTEE Chris Traini

Chair Les Shephard MTO

Member Reg Russwurm City of Guelph

Member Marc Clermont Counties of Prescott Russell

Member Karl Grabowski City of London

MEA Staff Amin Mneina MEA Member Services Coordinator

MEA MUNICIPAL CLASS EA MONITORING

Amanda Froese

Paul Knowles MCEA Advisor Chair Member Ashley Rammeloo City of London Member Dave Thompson Loyalist Township City of Toronto Member Jeff Dea Colin Wona York Region Member Reg Russwurm City of Guelph Member Region of Halton Member Lisa De Angelis

MEA NOMINATING & CONSTITUTION REVIEW COMMITTEE

Chair Roslyn Lusk City of Kitchener

Member Steve Lund Huron County Member John Thompson Retired

MemberPaul KnowlesMCEA AdvisorMemberReg RusswurmCity of GuelphMemberAnna GodoCity of Windsor

Member Dan Cozzi MEA Executive Director

MEA DEVELOPMENT ENGINEERING COMMITTEE Matthew Miedema

Chair Mike Pincivero Town of Wasaga Beach



August 4, 2021

Committee

Executive Oversight

MEA BURSARY COMMITTEE
Chair Salim Alibhai (Pres.) York Region
York Region
(2021 – Roslyn Lusk)

Member Roslyn Lusk (P-Pres.) City of Kitchener Steve Lund **Huron County** Member (P-Pres) Retired Member Member John Thompson (P-Pres) Member Paul Knowles (P-Pres) MCEA Advisor Anna Godo (P-Pres.) City of Windsor Member

Member Dan Cozzi (P-Pres/ED) MEA Executive Director

MEA AWARDS COMMITTEE Salim Alibhai

Chair Anna Godo (P-Pres) City of Windsor Member John Thompson (P-Pres) Retired Member Member Salim Alibhai (Treas.) York Region Member Reg Russwurm (P-Pres.) City of Guelph

Member George Elliott Retired

Member Dan Cozzi (P-Pres/ED) MEA Executive Director

MEA-MECP LIAISON COMMITTEE Roslyn Lusk

Chair **David Thompson** Loyalist Township Member John Thompson Retired Member **Scott Mathers** City of London Member Member Peter Raabe City of Brockville Member Andy Lee City of Vaughan City of Kitchener Member Melissa Ryan Member Birgit Piberhoffer Loyalist Township Member Linda Churchill Region of Waterloo Member Jeffrey Lee Town of Oakville

MEA YOUNG PROFESSIONALS COMMITTEE Taylor Crinklaw

Chair David Moyle Town of Richmond Hill

MemberDane ReynoldsCity of BarrieMemberBilly CheungYork RegionMemberTaylor CrinklawCity of Woodstock

Member Melanie Knowles United Counties of Leeds and Grenville

MemberElena MartellacciCity of TorontoMemberMichelle PintoTown of Stratford

Member Amin Mneina MEA – Member Services Coordinator

MEA ANNUAL CONFERENCE ADVISORY COMMITTEE Matthew Miedema

Chair Dan Cozzi MEA Executive Director

Co-Chair Amin Mneina MEA Member Services Coordinator

Member Reg Russwurm City of Guelph

MemberAmanda FroeseTown of Saugeen ShoresMemberMatthew MiedemaCity of Thunder Bay

Member David Mhango York Region

MEA SMART CITY COMMITTEE Taylor Crinklaw

MemberEric PulnickiCity of BramptonMemberMark SiuCity of MarkhamMemberJean HaoCity of Kitchener

Member Fahad Shuja OGRA



August 4, 2021

Committee

Executive Oversight

MEA ACTIVE TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE Roslyn Lusk

Chair Arif Khan York Region
Co-Chair Petr Emelianov City of Vaughan
Member Markandu Rooban York Region
Member Jenna Campbell Loyalist Township
Member David Unrau Town of Petawawa

VACANT

MEA CLIMATE CHANGE COMMITTEE Jason Cole

Member Angela MacLean City of Barrie Member Garfield Dales City of London Member Hazel Breton City of Toronto Jeffrey Lee Town of Oakville Member Member Kelly Murphy Region of Durham City of Toronto Member Saidur Rahman

Member Lisa Babel Ontario Clean Water Agency

MEA ASSET MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE Amanda Froese

Member Kelly Walsh Town of Fort Erie Member Saidur Rahman City of Toronto Member David Unrau Town of Petawawa Member Reg Russwurm City of Guelph City of Toronto Abe Mouaket Member Kevin Graham City of London Member

MEA P. ENG. COMMITTEE (New Name to be established)

Salim Alibhai

Co-Chair Roslyn Lusk City of Kitchener Co-Chair John Thompson Retired

MemberSteve LundCounty of HuronMemberMatthew MiedemaCity of Thunder BayMemberNick ColucciTown of Erin

Member Amanda Froese Town of Saugeen Shores Member Carlos Reyes Town of Tillsonburg City of Brampton Member Sunil Sharma Member **Edward Soldo** City of Hamilton Member Sarah Doherty Loyalist Township Town of Fort Erie Member Kelly Walsh City of Kitchener Member Melissa Ryan

MEA EXTERNAL COMMITTEES

MULTI-STAKEHOLDER WORKING GROUP ON ROAD SALT Taylor Crinklaw

Member Steve Lund County of Huron

OGRA MEMBER SERVICES COMMITTEE Salim Alibhai

Member Salim Alibhai York Region

OGRA POLICY COMMITTEE Chris Traini

MemberSalim AlibhaiYork RegionMemberChris TrainiMiddlesex County



August 4, 2021

Committee

Executive Oversight

TAC Monitoring Representative Amanda Froese

Member Steve Kemp Region of Durham

CANADIAN PRE-CAST CONCRETE QUALITY ASSURANCE COMMITTEE Jason Cole

Member Mike Rabeau York Region Member Nick Colarusso York Region

CCIL-AGGREGATE- CERTIFICATION COMMITTEE Matthew Miedema

Member Vince Musacchio City of Vaughan

CCIL-ASPHALT- CERTIFICATION COMMITTEE Matthew Miedema

Member Vince Musacchio City of Vaughan

ORCGA BOARD OF DIRECTORS Catherine Taddo

Member Richard Noehammer City of Toronto

MECP OPERATOR CERTIFICATION WORKING GROUP Catherine Taddo

Member Phil Wood City of Brockville

MECP WASTE PRACTITIONERS GROUP

VACANT

THE ROAD AUTHORITY (Product Management Committee) Executive Director

MemberArif KhanYork RegionMemberSamer InchasiTown of Oakville

OPS COMMITTEES

OPS ADVISORY BOARD Executive Director

Chair Dan Cozzi MEA Executive Director

OPS STANDARDS MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE Nick Colucci

Chair Alan Korell Retired Member Vice Chair Shailesh Shah City of Kitchener Member Samer Inchasi Town of Oakville

OPS DRAINAGE COMMITTEE Matthew Miedema

Chair Eva Pulnicki York Region
Member Aaron Ward City of Thunder Bay
Member Andrea Pitura Region of Peel

OPS ELECTRICAL COMMITTEE Taylor Crinklaw

Vice ChairPaul NauseYork RegionMemberDavid WongTown of OakvilleMemberKenter ZhangYork Region

OPS ENVIRONMENTAL COMMITTEE Christine Adams

Chair Don Kudo County of Wellington
Member Daniel McCreery City of Toronto
Member Miguel Pelletier County of Bruce



August 4, 2021

Committee

Executive Oversight

OPS GENERAL CONDITIONS COMMITTEE Amanda Froese

Chair Mohan Toor City of Vaughan Member Charlyne Elep City of Toronto Member Michael Becke City of Hamilton

OPS GRADING COMMITTEE Jason Cole

Chair David Shelsted City of Greater Sudbury

Vice Chair Robert Fazio City of Toronto Member Mike Donnelly City of Brampton

OPS PAVEMENT COMMITTEE Roslyn Lusk

Chair Adam Kiley City of Barrie
Member Jane He City of Windsor
Member Michael Becke City of Hamilton

OPS STRUCTURES COMMITTEE Nick Colucci

Chair John Stephenson Region of Waterloo Member Jackson Lee City of Toronto Member Omo Ajayi City of Hamilton

OPS TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMITTEE Roslyn Lusk

Chair Robert Fazio City of Toronto
Member Marko Kasunic City of Kitchener
Member Edward Chiu York Region

OPS WATERMAINS COMMITTEE Christine Adams

Chair Tim Marotta Town of Fort Erie Member Darrin Dodds Region of Peel Member Nick Verhoeven Lambton Shores